Application for Certified Copy of a Confidential Marriage Certificate

Note: If the confidential marriage license was not issued in Siskiyou County, then the Siskiyou
County Clerk will not have the marriage certificate. Please order the marriage certificate from the
Recorder or County Clerk of the county where the license was issued.

Fees: $17.00 per copy (payable to Siskiyou County Clerk). If paying with a personal check
please allow 5-10 business days for the check to clear before the certified copy can be mailed.
If no record of the marriage is found, the $17 fee will be retained for search of the record
(Health & Safety Code §103650) and a Certificate of No Record will be issued to the applicant.
Copies may be obtained in person or by mail at:

Siskiyou County Clerk’s Office
311 4t St., Rm 201
Yreka, CA 96097

Confidential Marriage Certificate:
To receive a Certified Copy | am:
One of the parties to the confidential marriage

A party entitled to receive the record as a result of a court order pursuant to Family Code
§511(c) (include a certified copy of the court order with request)

Those who are not authorized by law to receive a certified copy of a confidential
marriage record will receive a letter confirming the existence of a confidential marriage
pursuant to Family Code §511(c).

Applicant Information (Please print or type)

Printed Name and Signature of Person Completing Application Today’s Date Phone with Area Code

Street Address City State Zip Code

Name of Person Receiving Copies, if Different from Above  # of Copies Amount Enclosed  Purpose of Request

Mailing Address for Copies, if Different from Above City State Zip Code

Names of Both Parties to the Marriage (Please Print or Type)

First Name Middle Name Last Name as listed on marriage certificate
First Name Middle Name Last Name as listed on marriage certificate
Date of Marriage — Month, Day, Year County Where License Issued County of Marriage

Instructions on the following page.
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Instructions:

1.

Complete the Applicant Information section. Be sure to provide your signature
where indicated. Provide all the information you have available to identify the record
of the registrant under Marriage Certificate Information. If the information you
furnish is incomplete or inaccurate, it may be impossible to locate the record.
Provide a copy of your driver’s license (or other form of photo identification)
whether applying in person, through the mail or FAX.

Sworn Statement:

e The authorized individual requesting the certified copy must sign the attached
Sworn Statement, declaring, under penalty of perjury, that they are eligible to
receive the certified copy of the marriage record and identify their relationship to
the registrant.

e |f the application is being submitted by mail or fax, your signature on the Sworn
Statement must be acknowledged by a Notary Public.

e |If the application is being submitted in person at the Siskiyou County Clerk’s
Office, the Sworn Statement must be signed by you in the presence of
County Clerk staff, and your signature does not have to be acknowledged
by a Notary Public. You must also provide valid photo identification to the
County Clerk staff at the time you apply for the copy.
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Sworn Statement

l, , declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
California, that | am an authorized person, as defined in California Health and Safety Code Section
103526(c), and am eligible to receive a certified copy of the marriage Certificate of the following
individual(s):

Name of Both Parties Listed on the Marriage Certificate:

Your Relationship to the Parties Listed on the Marriage Certificate:

(The remaining information must be completed in the presence of a Notary Public or County Clerk
staff.)

Subscribed to this day of , 20, at
(Day) (Month) (Year) (City) (State)

(signature of person requesting certified copy)

Note: If submitting your order by mail or fax, you must have your signature on the Sworn
Statement acknowledged by a Notary Public using the Certificate of Acknowledgment below. If
submitting your order in person, you must sign this in the presence of County Clerk staff.

Certificate of Acknowledgement

A notary public or other officer completing this certificate verifies only the identity of
the individual who signed the document to which this certificate is attached, and
not the truthfulness, accuracy, or validity of the document.

State of )
)Ss
County of )
On , before me, , personally
(Insert your name and title)
Appeared , who proved to me on the basis of

satisfactory evidence to be the person(s) whose name is/are subscribed to the within instrument and
acknowledged to me that they executed the same in their authorized capacity(ies), and that by their
signatures on the instrument the person(s), or the entity upon behalf of which the person(s) acted,
executed the instrument.

| certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing
paragraph is true and correct.

Witness my hand and office seal.
(Notary Seal)

(Notary Signature)
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